Skip to content Skip to footer

David Silver / Elaki Series

  • “The crimes are out of The Silence of the Lambs, the cops out of Lethal Weapon, and the grimy future out of Blade Runner. Vivid and convincing.” —Lexington Herald-Leader
  • “Complex … Snappy … Original.”—Asimov’s Science Fiction
  • “A gritty SF Procedural … realistic and down-and-dirty.” —Locus
  • “Taut and suspenseful.” —Aboriginal Science Fiction
  • “Her cast of characters is interesting and diverse, the setting credible, and the pacing rapid-fire and gripping.” —Science Fiction Chronicle
  • “Hightower takes elements of cyberpunk and novels about a benevolent alien invasion and combines them with the gritty realism of a police procedural to make stories that are completely her own … and believable future with a believable alien culture … interesting settings, intriguing ideas, fascinating characters and a high level of suspense” —Forty Knox Turret

Alien Blues

Book 1

Life’s tough for Detective David Silver. His marriage is crumbling, a serial killer’s on the loose, and his new partner looks like a seven-foot stingray and smells like fresh limes. But when a murder case leads to a frightening conspiracy, Silver needs all the help he can get–even from an alien.

Books in the David Silver / Elaki Series

Sign Up for Lynn's Newsletter

Lynn sends occasional emails to update writers and readers on the latest news and events including in-person appearances and workshops.

Join Lynn in person
at Village Well Books & Coffee
this Saturday to discuss
The Enlightenment Project
Nov 5, in Culver City
starting at 7:00 pm
View Details